Scroll to content
Google Search
  • Calendar
O Read more

Ty Gwyn Special School

"Learning To Achieve"

Meet our Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names.

Governing Body of Western Learning Federation 2021-2022
Mr David Saunders LAChair of Governors Local Authority
Mrs Bianca ReesVice Chair of Governors Local Authority
Cllr Peter Bradbury  Local Authority
Mr David French  Local Authority
Prof Amanda Coffey Community
Mrs Ann Cocchiara  Community
Mr Doug Corp Community
Vacancy New Community Governor Community
Mrs Zoe Oram Jones  Parent
Mr Glyn Taylor Parent
Mr Sean Ward Parent
Mr Nigel Hooper Parent
Mrs Karen Webb Parent
Mrs Sara Rovea-Franco Riverbank Staff
Ms Tiffany Roberts Ty Gwyn Staff
Mrs Helen Hurley WoodlandsNon Teaching Staff
Vacancy New Non Teaching staff Governor Non Teaching Staff
Mr Wayne MurphyExecutive Head Teacher of Western Learning Federation Executive Head Teacher
Mrs Diane StonesHead of School (Ty Gwyn)HOS Associate
Mrs Deb HaroldHead of School (Riverbank)HOS Associate
Mrs Sian ThomasHead of School (Woodlands) HOS Associate